The liturgy of hours

There are seven canonical hours: None, Vespers, Compline, Midnight Prayer, Morning Prayer (Latin Lauds and Prime), Terce and Sext. Monasteries include a Prayer of the Veil after Compline. All these are read, while two other offices are sung: the Evening Offering of Incense and Morning Offering of Incense. These two precede the celebration of the Eucharist and so in monasteries, where the Eucharist is a daily event, the incense offerings are integrated in the daily office: Evening after Compline, Morning after Morning Prayer. Whether the day is a fast or a non-fast day affects the order of these prayers.

Karma Crash Course

Karma Crash Course

Finally, The Ultimate Guide To Changing Your Life Forever. Get Your Hands On The Ultimate Guide For Improving Karma And Live A Life Of Fortune And Certainty. Discover How Ordinary People Can Live Extraordinary Lives Through Improving Their Karma.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment